krotarticles.blogg.se

Paula abdul straight up tumblr
Paula abdul straight up tumblr





  1. PAULA ABDUL STRAIGHT UP TUMBLR HOW TO
  2. PAULA ABDUL STRAIGHT UP TUMBLR TV

Photo: Miranda Penn Turin Photo: Studio 10 Australia I’m waiting to see the response to this tour and how things turn out, so maybe. Should we look forward to a new album in the near future? But sometimes I like to take Sundays off and do some meditation, spend time with family-spend time with those I don’t see a lot. What do you do to decompress and self-care? In fact, we had a mini reunion a couple of weeks ago at Simon’s house. I was always strong, but he helped me a lot.

PAULA ABDUL STRAIGHT UP TUMBLR HOW TO

He taught me how to go deeper and be strong.

paula abdul straight up tumblr

You know, I never had a big brother, so I learned a lot from Simon. I had a great time with Simon Cowell, Randy Jackson and all the talented people that came through the show.

paula abdul straight up tumblr

“American Idol” was a great experience, even with the dysfunctional family that we were. They have been there with me through thick and thin and stayed with me, always loyal. I have always been very close to the community, as a dancer, a choreographer and musician. I wouldn’t have my career if it wasn’t for my gay fans. Get Out! is the premier LGBT magazine in the greater New York area, so I would be remiss if I didn’t ask you about your gay fans. You know, I so grateful and lucky to have people who have been with me throughout my career, so I wanted to do this show and connect with them again. I do a mix of retro stuff that people like, but also new material too. They get to see a great show, have fun and a good time. What can audiences expect to see in the show? Any surprises? Then came this show, “American Idol,” and I got a whole new wave of young fans, so it’s cyclical.ĭid you do any of the choreography for the show yourself? Then I had an accident that forced me to disappear for seven years. When I was recording and doing shows, I had a very diverse demographic fan base. Did you have to focus on a particular demographic when planning your show? Millions have been your fans since the beginning of your career, and whole new younger generations love you from “American Idol” too. So I spent seven years getting better, then this show came along, “American Idol.” In fact, I had one of my surgeries while judging on “American Idol.” I sustained multiple injuries and had to have many surgeries and rehab. I wasn’t wearing my seat-belt, and we crash-landed, and part of the plane went in flames. Louis to go to Denver on a seven-seater private plane. I was touring, and it was toward the end of my tour. You know, at the height of my career, I had to disappear for seven years to recover from a plane crash. It was time to go back on the stage and do what I love. I think the pressure is more for me to do a great show-you know, most of the dancers are almost half my age, so I have to be in top shape. With an extraordinary career that includes two multi-platinum albums, six #1 singles, two Grammy Awards, five MTV Awards, four American Music Awards, two Emmy Awards, two People’s Choice Awards, a Teen Choice Award and two Kids’ Choice Awards, is there less pressure on you now as a performer, or more because of your icon status? I really enjoyed touring last year with New Kids on the Block and Boyz II Men, so I thought it’s time to do a show and reconnect with my fans. I’m at a dance studio rehearsing with the dancers. Right now, I’m just trying to put the last-minute touches and tweaks on the show. Photo: Studio 10 AustraliaĪbdul graciously made time for my interview while rehearsing for her tour, fine-tuning every detail and preparing to perform for her excited fans. She was signed to do the choreography for the video to their single “Torture,” and eventually several videos for Janet Jackson and various other artists. While in college, she was a Los Angeles Lakers cheerleader, which led her to be discovered by the Jacksons.

paula abdul straight up tumblr

Her mother was a concert pianist, and she studied ballet and jazz at a young age.

paula abdul straight up tumblr

It’s been 30 years since her first mega-hit, seven-time platinum album “Forever Your Girl” captured us, with singles such as “Straight Up,” “Forever Your Girl,” “Cold Hearted” and “Opposites Attract.” But Abdul was no stranger to the entertainment industry before becoming a mega-star. So it’s no surprise that her fans are ecstatic to see her first solo tour in 25 years.

PAULA ABDUL STRAIGHT UP TUMBLR TV

Despite her remarkable career, immense talents and global popularity, she is as accessible as she is iconic, as sweet in person as she is on TV and as authentic as she is extraordinary.







Paula abdul straight up tumblr